Finance

Is Share Market Open Tomorrow on 17 August Tuesday? Share Market Open Tomorrow Or Not on 17th August? Know Here NSE And BSE Other Holidays!

Share it , Spread it

Here you will know if the share market or stock market is open tomorrow or not and we will be sharing the NSE & BSE market’s holiday list.

Both NSE & BSE Share Markets are OPEN TOMORROW on 17 August.

Read This: 5 Reasons Why You Are Getting Losses In Share Market.

Here is the complete list of Share or Stock Market holidays for trading NSE & BSE

NSE – HOLIDAYS

Holiday Day Date
Republic Day Tuesday 26 January 2021
Maha Shivaratri Thursday 11 March 2021
Holi Monday 29 March 2021
Good Friday Thursday 2 April 2021
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti Wednesday 14 April 2021
Ram Navami Wednesday 21 April 2021
Id-ul-Fitr Thursday 13 May 2021
Id-al-Adha Tuesday 20 July 2021
Ashura Thursday 19 August 2021
Ganesh Chaturthi Friday 10 September 2021
Vijaya Dashami Friday 15 October 2021
Diwali/Laxmi Puja Thursday 4 November 2021
Guru Nanak Jayanti Friday 19 November 2021

BSE – HOLIDAYS

SI.NO. Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day 26 January 2021 Tuesday
2 Mahashivratri 11 March 2021 Thursday
3 Holi 29 March 2021 Monday
4 Good Friday 02 April 2021 Friday
5 Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2021 Wednesday
6 Ram Navami 21 April 2021 Wednesday
7 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) 13 May 2021 Thursday
8 Bakri Id 21 July 2021 Wednesday
9 Muharram 19 August 2021 Thursday
10 Ganesh Chaturthi 10 September 2021 Friday
11 Dussehra 15 October 2021 Friday
12 Diwali * Laxmi Pujan 04 November 2021 Thursday
13 Diwali Balipratipada 05 November 2021 Friday
14 Gurunanak Jayanti 19 November 2021 Friday

As per the NSE Offical Websites

Market Timings

Trading on the equities segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). The market timings of the equities segment are:

A) Pre-open session

Order entry & modification Open : 09:00 hrs

Order entry & modification Close : 09:08 hrs*

*With random closure in the last one minute.

Pre-open order matching starts immediately after the close of pre-open order entry.

B) Regular trading session

Normal / Limited Physical Market Open: 09:15 hrsNormal / Limited Physical Market Close: 15:30 hrs

Block Deal Session Timings:

Morning Block Deal Window: This window shall operate between 08:45 AM to 09:00 AM.

Afternoon Block Deal Window: This window shall operate between 02:05 PM to 2:20 PM.

C) The Closing Session is held between 15.40 hrs and 16.00 hrs

Please note exchange may close the market on days other than the above schedule holidays or may open the market on days originally declared as holidays.

Stock Exchange may also extend, advance, or reduce trading hours when it deems fit and necessary.

Disclaimer: This site might contain affiliate links to products and keep in mind that we may receive commissions when you click our links or make purchases.
This does not impact our reviews and comparisons. We try our best to keep things fair and balanced, in order to help you make the best choice for yourself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *