Current Affairs

Ministeries have been allocated to newly appointed Minister by PM Modi for Modi Sarkar 2.0

Share it , Spread it
PM of India Mr. Narendra Modi

Finally Ministry has been allocated to the newly ministers who took oath yesterday. Here is complete list of Minister who will help in making Modi’s India a new India. Big Surprise is with Amit Shah taking Home ministry and Nirmala Sitharaman getting Finance Ministry. Ms. Sitharaman is the first full time woman Finance Minister and second Finance Minister of India since Indira Gandhi. Yesterday evening, PM Modi took oath of PM for a second consecutive term. 57 other members of the Council of Ministers, including Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari and Sadananda Gowda, also took oath. A total of 24 Cabinet Ministers took oath at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, followed by nine Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 24 Ministers of State. Here’s the full list of the Union Council of Ministers

S.No Name Minister Portfolio
1 Narendra Modi Cabinet Minister Prime Minister
2 Rajnath Singh Cabinet Minister Defence Minister
3 Amit Shah Cabinet Minister Home Minister
4 Nitin Gadkari Cabinet Minister Road & Transport Minister
5 DV Sadananda Gowda Cabinet Minister Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers
6 Nirmala Sitharaman Cabinet Minister Finance Minister
7 Ram Vilas Paswan Cabinet Minister Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
8 Narendra Singh Tomar Cabinet Minister Agriculture Minister
9 Ravishankar Prasad Cabinet Minister Telecom; Law and Justice; and IT and Communications Minister
10 Harsimrat Kaur Badal Cabinet Minister Food Processing Minister
11 S Jaishankar Cabinet Minister External Affairs Minister
12 Ramesh Pokhriyal “Nishank” Cabinet Minister Human Resource and Development Minister
13 Thawar Chand Gehlot Cabinet Minister Social Justice and Empowerment Minister
14 Arjun Munda Cabinet Minister Tribal Affairs Minister
15 Smriti Irani Cabinet Minister Women and Child Development; Textiles Minister
16 Dr Harsh Vardhan Cabinet Minister Health and Family Welfare; Science and Technology; Earth Sciences Minister
17 Prakash Javdekar Cabinet Minister Environment, Forest and Climate Change; Information and Broadcasting  Minister
18 Piyush Goyal Cabinet Minister Railways; Commerce and Industries Minister
19 Dharmendra Pradhan Cabinet Minister Petroleum and Natural Gas; Steel Minister
20 Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi Cabinet Minister Minority Affairs Minister
21 Prahlad Joshi Cabinet Minister Parliamentary Affairs; Coal and Mines Minister
22 Mahendra Nath Pandey Cabinet Minister Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Minister
23 Arvind Sawant Cabinet Minister Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise Minister
24 Giriraj Singh Cabinet Minister Animal Husbandary, Dairying and Fisheries  Minister
25 Gajendra Singh Shekhawat Cabinet Minister Jal Shakti Minister
26 Kiren Rijiju Ministers Of State With Independent Charge Youth Affairs and Sports; MoS Minority Affairs
27 Santosh Gangwar Ministers Of State With Independent Charge Labour and Employment
28 Shripad Naik Ministers Of State With Independent Charge Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH); MoS Defence
29 Jitendra Singh Ministers Of State With Independent Charge Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region; MoS PMO; Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space
30 Rao Inderjit Singh Ministers Of State With Independent Charge Statistics and Programme Implementation; Planning
31 RK Singh Ministers Of State With Independent Charge Power; New and Renewable Energy; MoS Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
32 Hardeep Singh Puri Ministers Of State With Independent Charge Housing and Urban Affairs; Civil Aviation; MoS Commerce and Industry
33 Mansukh Mandaviya Ministers Of State With Independent Charge Shipping; MoS Chemicals and Fertilizers
34 Prahalad Singh Patel Ministers Of State With Independent Charge Culture; Tourism
35 Arjun Ram Meghwal Minister of State Parliamentary Affairs; Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
36 Ashwini Kumar Chaubey Minister of State Health and Family Welfare
37 Faggan Kulaste Minister of State Steel
38 Raosaheb Danve Minister of State Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
39 Krishan Pal Gurjar Minister of State Social Justice and Empowerment
40 General (Retd) VK Singh Minister of State Road Transport and Highways
41 Gangapuram Kishan Reddy Minister of State Home Affairs
42 Purushottam Rupala Minister of State Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
43 Ramdas Athawale Minister of State Social Justice and Empowerment
44 Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti Minister of State Rural Development
45 Babul Supriyo Minister of State Environment, Forest and Climate Change
46 Sanjeev Balyan Minister of State Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
47 Sanjay Shamrao Dhotre Minister of State Human Resource Development; Communications; Electronics and Information Technology
48 Anurag Thakur Minister of State Finance; Corporate Affairs
49 Suresh Angadi Minister of State Railways
50 Nityanand Rai Minister of State Home Affairs
51 Rattan Lal Kataria Minister of State Jal Shakti; Social Justice and Empowerment
52 V Muraleedharan Minister of State External Affairs; Parliamentary Affairs
53 Renuka Singh Minister of State Tribal Affairs
54 Som Parkash Minister of State Commerce and Industry
55 Rameswar Teli Minister of State Food Processing Industries
56 Pratap Chandra Sarangi Minister of State Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises; Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
57 Barmer Kailash Choudhary Minister of State Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
58 Debasree Chaudhuri Minister of State Women and Child Development

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *