Current Affairs

PM Modi has resigned ! Resignation accepted by President Ramnath Kovind!

Share it , Spread it
PM of India Mr. Narendra Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has submit his resignation to the President of India Ramnath Kovind. President has accepted his resignation and asked him to continue till a new government assumes office. Along with PM Modi’s resignation council of minsters too have resigned and same has been accepted by President.

“The president has accepted the resignation and requested Modi and the council of ministers to continue till the new government assumes office,” the communique from Rashtrapati Bhavan said.

Before all you start freaking out and scratch your head (and congress workers start to  fire crackers) while thinking why PM Modi resigned from PM post even when BJP just got historic mandate by the people of India let me tell you ….It is a normal procedure, as President has accepted the proposal to dissolve 16th Loksabha. Election results has been declared for the 17th Loksabha and BJP led NDA has a historical mandate therefore it become necessary to pave ways for the 17th Loksabha and as per the provisions of the constitution in regards to this PM and ministers have to serve their resignation from 16th Loksabha and will work as per the request of President till new government (PM and Ministers) takes oath to serve this country.

So you do not need to freak out , your beloved PM is still going to be the PM of India till 2024 at least. PM Modi’s swearing ceremony is likely to be held on 30th May 2019. PM Modi is the 5th PM to serve as Prime Minister of this country at least twice (or more) only after Jawahar Lal Nehru, Indira Gandhi, Atal Bihari Vajpayee and Dr. Manmohan Singh.

He is going to be the second non congress prime minister to become PM more than once.  Mr. Vajpayee was the first non congress leader to serve as PM of India more than once but this time what makes Mr. Modi seperate from his all predecessors is that BJP got full majority on its own and PM Modi is the only non congressian PM to held the post with full majority twice. After 48 years single party got the full majority in straight two general election. This election was really historical in term voting as well almost 900 million voters were eligible to bote and almost 600 million voters exercised their right to vote.

Curiosity about who is going to be the minister is high now. So far we feel Nitin Gadkari is for sure to keep the Road and Transport Ministry and Sushma Swaraj will keep Ministry of External Affairs.

Who is going to be the Next Finance Minister is something which will give Modi a hard time, so far Arun Jaitley is number one choice but Piyush Goyal is giving him tough competition.

Everything else is in the womb of future so we have to wait and look if Modi is going to surprise us again or he is going to play a safe bet. With this much huge mandate I am sure Modi will not try to goof up by chosing someone who is not qualified for the post (like in 2014 – HRD Minster)

All the very best to the BJP , Modi and my fellow Indians.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *